Tasty breakfast

Thank you, Woman’s Day.

Thanks to Tina at Carrots N Cake for posting a link to this Corn Fritters recipe.

After seeing it yesterday, I decided I had to try it. I’m glad I had the ingredients on hand, because it was well worth the effort. Delicious and easy to make.

I was a little hungry soon after eating, though. When I punched the ingredients into the SparkPeople recipe calculator, I found out why: One serving has 165 calories, 2.5 grams of fat and 0.8 grams of fiber, for 3 WW Points.

Delicious, but the portion was a bit skimpy. Next time, I’ll have a banana or apple, too.

On the CarbLovers Diet, I’ve been averaging twice that number of Points for breakfast. No wonder I wanted to start lunch soon after eating.

Next time, I could double up the serving and eat five fritters instead of 2 1/2 … or add a banana or other piece of fruit.

I’ll definitely be eating this again, because I have five servings left — fewer if I double it up.

Leave a Reply

