Two days straight

The good news is I took a walk for the second night in a row today. Today, I got in a 20-minute walk after dinner. I’d have gone further, except my iPod was nearly out of juice. And I was still in flip-flops, since there’s a huge chunk of skin missing from my heel where I scraped it going down a step last week. It’s still too sore to wear any other shoes.

Unfortunately, I also ate at Culver’s again. (This time, it was a shake and fries, split with the kids, while their dad was running errands.) Then, when we met up again, we had lunch at Pizza Hut. At least the buffet was closed … it ended at 1:30 and we got there shortly after that. I probably should have put my foot down and ordered the salad bar, but I let Eric get the stupid Meat Lover’s pizza. At least I didn’t eat all my cheese-stuffed crusts.

I still haven’t decided which plan to commit to when my vacation ends Monday. I do, however, know that I’m committing to something. I’ve even been sucked into infomercials for the “Skinny Switch,” Six Week Body Makeover and Nutrisystem, though I’m not entertaining any of them too seriously. The Skinny Switch does sound intriguing. Feel free to weigh in (no pun intended) with your suggestions.

Other notes:

  • I ended July with 561 hits. That’s pretty impressive … but I wonder if that’ll be the high point. Right now, that seems impossible to surpass.
  • There’s still time to enter my first blog giveaway. Feta cheese and a cool salad keeper are yours for the asking. Just enter by Aug. 9. I’ll hold a drawing and announce the winner on Aug. 10.
Leave a Reply

