Persistence, not perfection

Wednesday didn’t end all that well. It started off OK, with a healthy breakfast, walk and leftover couscous, chili and spinach for lunch.

Then I left Flagstaff for the Boyfriend’s. On my way out of town, I got my planned treat, a mocha-coconut Frappuccino.

Later, I ended up eating a beefy 5-layer burrito from you know where, and too much potato salad and meatloaf for dinner. Dessert was chocolate cake.

I hit the “reset” button last night, though, and did not cave to the Boyfriend’s suggestion to make popcorn.

He has a ridiculous idea that I don’t eat enough when I’m not with him. πŸ˜›

2 responses to “Persistence, not perfection

    • I think I read it once on some other Web site, and it’s always stuck with me. I lost sight of it for a while, but I’m have it back in my sights now.

Leave a Reply

