Happy birthday to me


I can’t remember if I mentioned it here, but today is my birthday … and now that I’m hitting the big 3-8, I lose a Point.

That’s right. Just by virtue of being a day older, I now get just 23 Points a day instead of 24. How fair is that? It’s even worse when I consider that I’m not all that good at limiting myself to 24.

Thank goodness for those handy FPs. I get a feeling I’ll be using some just to get by β€” at least at first.

23 Points just doesn’t sound like many. And I’m hovering right near the 170s, so I’ll lose another one, too … As the Boyfriend said, “You’re going to have to start eating a lot of food with lower Points values.” Ah, if only he weren’t the prime culprit in getting me to eat high-Points foods! πŸ˜€

As for today, it went pretty well. I took a 20-minute walk. The Nike+ still wasn’t working, but I think I fixed it by trying what the tech support folks suggested again when I got back in from my walk. (Don’t ask me why it didn’t work the first time. Electronic gadgets are a mystery to me!)

I finished my Pita Jungle salad for lunch and had zucchini and a ham sandwich for dinner. Too much chocolate again today. I’m beginning to think that I really am a chocoholic. More on that in another post. I have to process and decide what to do about it first.

3 responses to “Happy birthday to me

  1. Have a great day! It's also my son's birthday…well seeing as he is in Korea, the birthday is almost over for him.

Leave a Reply

